Top of page.

Guildford Liberal Democrats

Navigation.
Content.
We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off

Our Councillors

Guildford Liberal Democrats are a large diverse group of councillors and campaigners working hard all year round for residents, businesses and other organisations across Guildford, Cranleigh and our Villages.

The Lib Dems are the largest party on Guildford Borough Council with a group of 17 councillors and work in partnership with Residents for Guildford and the Villages to run the council.

On Waverley Borough Council we hold 15 seats and are part of a rainbow coalition that brings together the Lib Dems, Farnham Residents, Labour and the Greens to run the council. There are currently two Lib Dem councillors representing areas of Waverley Borough which falls within Guildford constituency.

Since the election we are the largest opposition party on Surrey County Council with 14 councillors across the county, including our 5 in the Guildford Borough area.

Surrey County Councillors

Ash

Carla Morson

Carla Morson
carla.morson@surreycc.gov.uk

Twitter
Facebook

GUILDFORD East

George Potter 2020

George Potter
george.potter@surreycc.gov.uk

Twitter
Facebook

GUILDFORD NORTH

Julia McShane

Julia McShane
julia.mcshane@surreycc.gov.uk

Twitter
Facebook

GUILDFORD south west

Angela headshot 2021

Angela Goodwin
angela.goodwin@surreycc.gov.uk
01483 824616

Twitter
Facebook

GUILDFORD WEST

Fiona White

Fiona White
fiona.white@surreycc.gov.uk
01252 332381

Twitter
Facebook

cranleigh & ewhurst

Liz Townsend

Liz Townsend
liz.townsend@surreycc.gov.uk

Twitter
Facebook

Guildford Borough Councillors

Details of our Guildford Borough Councillors can be found below.

BURPHAM

George Potter Ted Mayne

George Potter george.potter@guildford.gov.uk

Twitter
Facebook

Ted Mayne
ted.mayne@guildford.gov.uk

Effingham

Liz Hogger
liz.hogger@guildford.gov.uk
01372 453257

Friary and St Nicolas

Cait headshot 2021 Angela Goodwin Tom Hunt

Cait Tailor
cait.taylor@guildford.gov.uk

Angela Goodwin
angela.goodwin@guildford.gov.uk
01483 824616

Tom Hunt
tom.hunt@guildford.gov.uk
07495 040978

MERROW

Steve Lee

Jan Harwood
jan.harwood@guildford.gov.uk

Steven Lee
steven.lee@guildford.gov.uk

Onslow

Jon Askew Will Salmon

Jon Askew
jon.askew@guildford.gov.uk
07968 212077

David Goodwin
david.goodwin@guildford.gov.uk
01483 824616

Will Salmon
will.salmon@guildford.gov.uk
07932 733506

Stoughton

Gillian Harwood Pauline Searle Masuk Miah

Gillian Harwood
gillian.harwood@guildford.gov.uk
01483 575244

Pauline Searle
pauline.searle@guildford.gov.uk
01483 825424

Masuk Miah
masuk.miah@guildford.gov.uk
07956 858401


Westborough

Julia McShane Fiona White

Julia McShane
julia.mcshane@guildford.gov.uk
01483 837736

James Steel
james.steel@guildford.gov.uk
01483 825424

Fiona White
fiona.white@guildford.gov.uk
07956 858401

Waverley Borough Councillors

Details of our Waverley Borough Councillors can be found below.

Cranleigh east

Richard Cole Ruth Reed

Richard Cole
richard.cole@waverley.gov.uk

Facebook

Ruth Reed
ruth.reed@waverley.gov.uk

Facebook

Cranleigh west

Liz Townsend

Liz Townsend
liz.townsend@waverley.gov.uk

Facebook