Our Councillors

Guildford Liberal Democrats are a large diverse group of councillors and campaigners working hard all year round for residents, businesses and other organisations across Guildford, Cranleigh and our Villages.

The Lib Dems are the largest party on Guildford Borough Council with a group of 17 councillors and work in partnership with Residents for Guildford and the Villages to run the council.

On Waverley Borough Council we hold 15 seats and are part of a rainbow coalition that brings together the Lib Dems, Farnham Residents, Labour and the Greens to run the council. There are currently two Lib Dem councillors representing areas of Waverley Borough which falls within Guildford constituency.

We are also the official opposition on Surrey County Council where we sit in a joint group with the sole Green party councillor.

Surrey County Councillors

GUILDFORD NORTH

Angela Goodwin

Angela Goodwin

angela.goodwin@surreycc.gov.uk
01483 824616

GUILDFORD SOUTH WEST

David Goodwin

David Goodwin

goodwind@surreycc.gov.uk
01483 824616

GUILDFORD WEST

Fiona White

Fiona White

fiona.white@surreycc.gov.uk
01252 332381

Guildford Borough Councillors

Details of our Guildford Borough Councillors can be found below.

BURPHAM

George Potter Ted Mayne

George Potter
george.potter@guildford.gov.uk

Ted Mayne
ted.mayne@guildford.gov.uk

Effingham

Liz Hogger
Liz Hogger
liz.hogger@guildford.gov.uk
01372 453257

Friary and St Nicolas

Caroline Reeves Angela Goodwin Tom Hunt

Caroline Reeves
caroline.reeves@guildford.gov.uk
07803 204 433

Angela Goodwin
angela.goodwin@guildford.gov.uk
01483 824616

Tom Hunt
tom.hunt@guildford.gov.uk
07495 040978

MERROW

Jan Harwood Steve Lee

Jan Harwood
jan.harwood@guildford.gov.uk

Steven Lee
steven.lee@guildford.gov.uk

Onslow

Jon Askew David Goodwin Will Salmon

Jon Askew
jon.askew@guildford.gov.uk
07968 212077

David Goodwin
david.goodwin@guildford.gov.uk
01483 824616

Will Salmon
will.salmon@guildford.gov.uk
07932 733506

Stoughton

Gillian Harwood Pauline Searle Masuk Miah

Gillian Harwood
gillian.harwood@guildford.gov.uk
01483 575244

Pauline Searle
pauline.searle@guildford.gov.uk
01483 825424

Masuk Miah
masuk.miah@guildford.gov.uk
07956 858401


Westborough

Julia McShane James Steel Fiona White

Julia McShane
julia.mcshane@guildford.gov.uk
01483 837736

James Steel
james.steel@guildford.gov.uk
01483 825424

Fiona White
fiona.white@guildford.gov.uk
07956 858401

Waverley Borough Councillors

Details of our Waverley Borough Councillors can be found below.

Cranleigh east

Richard Cole Ruth Reed

Richard Cole
richard.cole@waverley.gov.uk

Ruth Reed
ruth.reed@waverley.gov.uk

Cranleigh west

Liz Townsend

Liz Townsend
liz.townsend@waverley.gov.uk